top of page

Meet Our Team

Patrick Kearns

Executive Director
info@resourcecleveland.org

Patrick is an experienced organization leader, program and business developer...

Anelize Nader

Deputy Director
anelize@resourcecleveland.org

Anelize is a leader, a systems thinker and connector...

Michael Bartunek

Senior Farm Manager
Michael@ohiocityfarm.com

Michael Bartunek is an experienced organic farm manager. He...

Will Brown

Development Director
will@resourcecleveland.org

Will is an experienced writer, strategic thinker, and project manager...

Lar Doe

Ohio City Farm Site Manager
lardoe@resourcecleveland.org

As an experienced farmer and team leader, Lar Doe has led the day-to-day operations of Ohio City Farm since 2012. Lar Doe is a former refugee from Burma who now calls Cleveland home with his family.

Kim Wheeler

Teen Response Program Manager
kim@resourcecleveland.org

Kim Wheeler has always strived to give voice to those overlooked...

Kate Nickley

Youth Mentoring Program Manager
kate@resourcecleveland.org

Kate works alongside Youth Mentoring Program Family Liaisons...

Becky Trout Ashenfelter

Corner65 Director
becky@resourcecleveland.org

Becky is a New Jersey native who moved to Cleveland in 2011...

Noah Toumert

Head of Content Creation
noah@resourcecleveland.org

Noah Toumert was born in Cleveland and joined Re:Source Cleveland in...

Kristen Mekota

Operations Manager
kristen@resourcecleveland.org

Kristen is the Operations Manager for Re:Source Cleveland. She...

Khoon Thomas

Program Coordinator
thomas@resourcecleveland.org

Khoon Thomas received his B.A. in Philosophy, Politics & Economics...

Liliia Mamrokha

Language Support Specialist
liliia@resourcecleveland.org

I got my Master Degree in Translation. I speak English, German, Russian and Ukrainian. In 2013 I set up my own Language School in Ukraine...

Rachel Ramos

Farm Sales & Marketing Coordinator
rachel.ramos@ohiocityfarm.com

Rachel brings a love of vegetables and many years of experience...

Maria Bozak

Program Coordinator
maria@resourcecleveland.org

Maria is a licensed school counselor with extensive training and experience working...

Mohammad

Family Liaison
mohammad@resourcecleveland.org

Mohammad supports enrollment, communication, and ongoing...

Nahla Abuhamdi

Family Liaison
nahla@resourcecleveland.org

Nahla Abuhamdi joined Re:Source Cleveland as the Family Liaison...

Nazila Halim

Program Assistant
nazila@resourcecleveland.org

Nazila was born and raised in Afghanistan. She was resettled in Cleveland...

Sage Petrone

Teen Navigator
sage@resourcecleveland.org

Sage (she/they) is a member of the Teen Response team based at John Marshall High School...

Sabzina Muhibzada

Teen Ambassador
sabzina@resourcecleveland.org

Sabzina is from Afghanistan. She was resettled in Cleveland, Ohio, USA as a refugee...

Nelson Baguma

Teen Success Coach
nelson@resourcecleveland.org

Nelson is a former refugee from DR Congo who moved to Cleveland in the summer of 2019...

Jenelle Cozza

Teen and Family Navigator
jenelle@resourcecleveland.org

Jenelle is a licensed School Counselor with over 10 years of experience working with teens in US public schools, and most recently at an international school in Kyiv, Ukraine...

Amber Sellers

Adult Tutoring Program Manager
amber@resourcecleveland.org

After being in and out of the Cleveland area throughout her life, Amber unpacked her backpack and bought her own furniture in 2017. Since 2008, she has taught English in...

Julie Myers

Head of Administrative Operations
julie@resourcecleveland.org

Julie is a mom, gardener, and doula. She brings her organizational support experience to Re:Source Cleveland team...

Kavugho Mwengesyali

Family Liaison
kavugho@resourcecleveland.org

I was born and raised in the Democratic Republic of Congo. In 2000 I moved to Uganda and...

Tommy Frost

Pathways Coach
tommy@resourcecleveland.org

Tommy grew up in Yorkshire before moving south to study a BA in English Linguistics at King's College London...

Amy Moniot

Director of Education
amy@resourcecleveland.org

Amy holds advocacy and inclusion close to her heart and has built a career...

Eugenia Batina

Ukrainian Student and Family Liaison
eugenia@resourcecleveland.org

Born in Kharkiv, Ukraine, she has endured the hardships brought upon by the war in her homeland...

Susanna Pasichnyk

ESL instructor
susanna@resourcecleveland.org

Susanna brings her expertise as an ESL Instructor to the Teen Response team where she will work primarily with Ukrainian students...

Carolina Coloma

Spanish Speaking Navigator
carolina@resourcecleveland.org

Carolina Coloma was born and raised in Lima-Callao, Peru. She is the proud mother of two children....

Karin Hudson

ESL Instructor
karin@resourcecleveland.org

Karin is an empathetic and versatile ESL teacher. She has over 15 years of experience teaching all aspects of ESL...

Heh Si

Farm Team Member

Heh Si came to the US as a refugee from Burma in 2009. He...

Aline Musimbi

Farm Team Member

Aline was born in the Democratic Republic of the Congo. She started...

Tantine Mukonge

Farm Team Member

Tantine was born in the Democratic Republic of the Congo. She works to make a happy life...

Nar Rai

Farm Team Member

Nar was born in a small village in Bhutan and started learning farm work...

Ha Nee

Farm Team Member

Ha Nee came to the US as a refugee from Burma in 2014 and started working at Ohio City Farm in 2015...

bottom of page